抛光&再生

试想一下,半导体晶圆厂在使用过晶圆后,晶圆可以被重新抛光/再生,并由晶圆厂作为测试晶圆重新使用,带来的结果就是其成本比使用新的测试晶圆要低得多。晶圆可重新抛光/再生多达五次,具体取决于硅去除率。如果晶圆厂的技术人员计划再生晶圆,建议他们小心处理和封装晶圆,以避免不必要地刮伤或污染晶圆表面。SVM能够以单面抛光(SSP)或双面抛光(DSP)工艺对直径从50mm至300mm的晶圆进行抛光/再生。我们利用多种不同的工艺再生晶圆,从简单的 “剥离和清洁”工艺,到最小的 “轻度 ”抛光,再到晶圆的完全重新抛光/再生。

SVM的晶圆再生工艺从晶圆检查开始,晶圆按厚度、类型和电阻率进行分类。然后,根据晶圆上的薄膜或图案的类型以及晶圆在进厂检查时的整体状况,晶圆进入研磨或蚀刻阶段。完成蚀刻或研磨后,晶圆通常无表面缺陷,可以进行重新抛光。抛光可以是单面抛光(SSP)或双面抛光(DSP),具体取决于晶圆直径和规格。抛光后,晶圆进入清洗阶段,然后进入最终检查阶段,包括颗粒检查(表面清洁度)。然后将晶圆封装在无尘片盒中,盒外部再用铝箔袋封护,贴上标签并装箱待运。

我们的一项饱受欢迎的服务是接收带有薄膜的晶圆,对其进行简单的剥离和清洁,然后为客户重新涂覆上新的薄膜。我们将此称为 “剥离&再生长 ”工艺。

Not finding what you’re looking for?

如果您有任何疑问或希望询求一份产品报价,请联系我们的销售团队成员。

联系我们库存系列

Anywhere in the Bay Area within 4 hours.

In the United States within 1 day.

Internationally within 3 days.

Polishing & Reclaim

After a silicon wafer has been used by a semiconductor fab, it can be re-polished/reclaimed and reused by the fab as a test wafer at a considerably lower cost than using a new test wafer. Silicon wafers can be repolished/reclaimed up to five times, depending on the silicon removal rate. It is recommended that fab technicians handle and package wafers carefully if they plan to reclaim them, to avoid unnecessarily scratching or contaminating the wafer surface. SVM is capable of polishing/reclaiming wafers ranging in diameters from 50mm to 300mm in either a single side polish (SSP) or double side polish (DSP) process. We utilize a number of different processes for wafer reclaim ranging from a simple “strip and clean” process, to a minimal “kiss” polish to a full repolish/reclaim of the wafer.

SVM’s wafer reclaim process starts with a wafer inspection, where wafers are sorted by thickness, type and resistivity. The wafers then move into either lapping or etching, depending upon the type of film or pattern on the wafer and the general condition of the wafer at incoming inspection. After etching or lapping, the wafers are generally free of surface defects and are ready for repolishing. Polishing can be either single side polish (SSP) or double side polish (DSP) depending on the wafer diameter and specification. After polishing, the wafers proceed into the cleaning process, and then through a final inspection process, including particle inspection (surface cleanliness). The wafers are then packaged in a clean cassette, double bagged, labeled and boxed for shipment.

One popular service we provide is taking in wafers with films on them, perform a simple strip & clean of the wafer – and then reapply a new film for the customer. We refer to this as a “strip and regrow” process.

Not finding what you’re looking for?

If you have a question or would like to request a quote, please contact a member of our Sales Team.

Contact UsInventory

Anywhere in the Bay Area within 4 hours.

In the United States within 1 day.

Internationally within 3 days.